About Me


About Me



Hi, My name is Sel. I am a 29 year old Administrative Assistant and single mother of 2 boys living in Cleveland, Ohio. I was born and had two out of three children here. I was adopted when I was 14 years old but have been living with said family since I was only 3. I love movies, reading, music, playing with my sons and puppy, don't tell my family this... but I also enjoy doing things around the house, and of course blogging!

I Have the following Mental Illnesses... Bi-Polar, Depression, Generalized Anxiety, ADHD, and a mild OCD. I am at a more stable part of my Mental Illnesses that I am burdened with and even though I struggle day by day, I love doing what I do and how I do it. I am also a recovering Alcoholic. I have been sober since May 9th, 2017 and am feeling way better and productive. Alcohol really effected my depression and I didn't want to get up and do anything which has been solved now with no alcohol and the right medications for the Mental Illnesses that I endure. I have also been losing some weight.

Blogging came to me really on a whim. I have two friends who are also bloggers. Elizabeth and Stephanie. They do what I did, Product Review Blogging. I kind of said "You know what? this could be fun!" The product review blogging didn't pan out but i'm good at venting and telling the stories of my life so... here I am!

I am married but have been separated from my husband for a majority of the time we've been married, let's just say we were only really together for 1 and 1/2 years.  I am a rape and a sexual, mental, verbal, and emotional abuse survivor. I don't call it being a victim because I will survive and come out stronger than those who try to bring me down. As they say, "What doesn't kill you makes you stronger." and they're right! my husband was my extremely stricken and toxic relationship. I am now living with my parents, a sister, brother, nephew/oldest son, and my youngest son. My relationships with my family have become very positive. Who'd a thought right?  My middle born son lives out of state with his father and his new mistress' family due to a few mistakes in my past. My first born had been adopted by my sister but he is aware i'm his mother and even makes "like mother, like son" examples to me. No reason to feel sad for me though, my illnesses and experiences made me thrive into a much stronger woman. I've found God and great company in my friends and family whom I love dearly.

I am a High School Graduate which even surprises me for the fact that my Depression kept me out of school for months at a time and my ADHD plagued me during classes. It was always hard to complete any work in class, I'd always lose focus. I find that a big accomplishment on my part though along with the fact that I've been at my current place of Employment since May 28, 2015.  I love making new friends and am focusing on family and work in this present time along with adding new content to my blog on a regular basis. I can be found on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube and Instagram.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ThisGirlsLifeABlog

Instagram: @thsgrlslyfeablog

Twitter: thisgirlslife8

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCsW0fs_fBCu5Ec70CueO5hg


***Please feel free to follow all of my social media accounts for my posts vary from platform to platform. Thank You for reading!